Short Assignment #11: Reflection on Your “Composition in Three Genres”

Audience: My intended audience was people who are not aware of the harassment and The gaming community; those people are usually parents. My other audience was people who are knowledgeable and are fed up.

Process: The process was significantly different from a research essay; I had to think more about my audience and how I could reach out to them in the best way possible.

Genre:The first genre I chose was the infographic because I thought it would be an excellent fit for people who do not know about the harassment, and they give me community, usually parents. I chose a PSA and a blog to reach out to the younger groups of people who make up a large amount of The gaming community.

Purpose: My purpose is to inform as many people as possible about the harassment in the gaming community and provide a solution. It affected my genre because I had to pick the genre that matched my purpose the best.

One thought on “Short Assignment #11: Reflection on Your “Composition in Three Genres””

  1. Hi Gia:
    I like the clear and precise choice of audience: parents of gamers. I just wish you’d spent more time discussing how the choice of audience affects your choice of genres. And I’d like to see more detail about your composing process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *